|
LoveAdam
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 1:58 PM
|
|
|
Location: Michigan
|
|
There are so many things wrong with this image. And look he's STILL pimping out Sophia. Look at the small text on the bottom. And on that site, it says in no way is framesdirect associated with the Sophia heart foundation. Wtf? Also, why does it read In partnership with Danny Gokey Bring you? Shouldn't it read brings you? Or we bring you? Either way, this sucks majorly. I'm surprised it's not Lens-crafters.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
t-mo
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 2:42 PM
|
|
|
Location: Looking for a magic rainbow (I hate those friggin' things)
|
|
They have added a disclaimer : "Please Note: This is not a direct partnership with Danny Gokey but instead we are providing FramesDirect.com customers with a selection of eyeglasses worn by Danny Gokey on American Idol." I wonder if AI and Fox know that a commercial website is using their logo. Also, is Danny's image allowed to be used while he is under contract with 19E/AI? (I know these fuckers that run this frames direct website--real scum, unethical in business. They're based here in Houston. I hope they get sued!).
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
well im pissed off
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 3:00 PM
|
|
|
You Bastards
Location: The Wetlands
|
|
OMG!!! Give me two Ugly-Gokey's to go.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
darwin1981ph
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 3:42 PM
|
|
|
Location: USA
|
|
Are they trying NOT to sell glasses???? They don't want to sell thats why they use the douche photos! pathetic!
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
Sunfyre
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 5:04 PM
|
|
|
Location: Kitty Scherbatsky's dresser
|
|
To the guy that said that it should read "brings you," the grammar is fine (FramesDirect.com in partnership with DWD = two nouns = plural form of the verb = "bring you"). (sorry, just unleashing my inner copyreader). The picture looked fine, until I saw that itty-bitty note at the bottom. Even with a website, he still managed to pimp his dead wife. I feel sorry for Sophia.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
nothingtoadd
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 6:11 PM
|
|
|
Location: everywhere
|
|
I read that AI is letting Gokey do this because 10% of the sales go to the foundation. Danny does take exploiting his dead wife to a whole new level. No wonder no one wants to sign him. What a tool!
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
LuckyBlackCat
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 6:56 PM
|
|
|
VFTW Band Member
Location: Feh
|
|
I see they photoshopped out about 3 chins and half a pound of fat-headed ugly. He's still hideous.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
skyeviews
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 10:00 PM
|
|
|
Location: California
|
|
To the guy that said that it should read "brings you," shouldn't that read "To the guy who said?"
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
Pinkpride
|
Posted: 6/13/2009 at 11:00 PM
|
|
|
Location: In your room, plotting your demise.
|
|
Do you even know what the Sophia's Heart Foundation is? Well, first of all, the donations are going to help raise money for heart complications research; is that such a crime? Danny isn't "exploiting Sophia's death" or making a profit out of anything. Also, he wants people (mostly younger kids) to wear glasses without thinking they're unfashionable; another good cause. This is a man who wants to help people and benefit our community, so what the fuck is wrong with you venomous bastards? Danny lost his wife. They knew each other for seven years, and now he wants to bring something good out of his tragic loss. I still don't see how this is "douchey" behaviour.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
tulaplee
|
Posted: 6/14/2009 at 1:13 AM
|
|
|
|
|
If this was my dead spouse, I think I would want more than 10% to go to the charity set up in his memory.
|
|
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|